Rides & Events

Guest riders not on the STMC E-mail list:
In addition to contacting the club before your first ride,  please check this page (and remember to hit refresh button on browser) on the morning of a day of questionable weather, in case the ride leader decides to cancel ride. Ride info should be updated by 7:45am on Sunday.

December, January, February, and March: 
Informal rides:  rides and start time/day/location announced on the STMC E-mail list.

 

 

 

Normal start points are in Mahwah (North), Bedminster (South), Orangeburg NY (East), Clinton (SW), and Denville (West)
April 2019 Begin normal rides: 9AM gather time, 9:15 riders meeting, 9:30 departure (unless otherwise noted)

Sunday, April 7:  Northern Start: Destination is

Friday-Sunday April 12-14: 11th Annual Pa. Spring Adventure Ride

Sunday, April 14:  Southern Start:

Saturday, April 20: Eastern Start:

Sunday, April 21: SouthWest Start: Destination .

Sunday, April 28:  Western Start:  Destination 26th “Gathering of the Nortons”,  Washington Crossing Park, PA

May 2019

Sunday, May 5:  Northern Start:  

Sunday, May 12:  Southern Start:

Friday, May 17-19: Smokin Hole Rally

Saturday, May 18: Eastern Start:

Sunday May 19: SouthWest Start: 

Sunday, May 26:  Western Start:

June 2018

Saturday & Sunday, June 2 & 3: Durty Dabbers, Lock Haven, Pa.

Sunday, June 3: Northern Start: Dallas Hot Wieners – Kingston

Sunday, June 10: Southern Start:

Sunday, June 10: The Wayne County Motorcycle Club Annual Spring Adventure Tour

Saturday, June 16: Eastern Start: Mixed Surface Ride Putnam/Rockland Counties

Sunday, June 17:  Southern Start: Destination is Cherry Ridge Airport Restaurant

Friday-Sunday June 22-24:  Pennsylvania Grand Canyon 500

Sunday, June 24:Western Start:

July 2019

Sunday, July 7: 

Saturday-Sunday July 13-14: Ramapo 500

Sunday, July 14: Southern Start:  Destination is The Boat House

Saturday July 20: Eastern Start: Let those who ride decide.

Sunday July 21:  Southern Start:

Sunday July 28:  Western Start: Let those who ride decide

August 2018

Sunday, August 5: Northern Start: DESMO BBQ

Sunday, August 12:   Southern Start: Let those who ride decide

Saturday August 18, Eastern Start:

Sunday August 19:  Southern Start: Circuitously to Thisilldous, 10AM  Start  

Sunday August  26:  Western Start: Kundla’s Western Beef Company, Hamlin, Pa.

September 2018

Sunday, September 2:  Northern Start: Trackside or Romans, Honesdale,  Pa..

Sunday, September 9:   Southern Start: Ride Cancelled, weather.

Saturday September 15, Frenchtown Start:   Martin Moto Modern Classics Ride-In

Sunday September 16:  Southern Start: Destination, Vera Cruz, Pa.

Sunday September 23: Western Start: Destination, Hawley, Pa.

Sunday September 30: Remote Start: Destination Oktoberfest at Blue Mountain Resort

October 2018

Saturday, October 6,  The Meadowlands Mile– Catch The Thundering Herd!

Sunday, October 7:  Northern Start:  Destination is Hunter Mountain Oktoberfest

Sunday, October 14:   Southern Start: Destination is the Cherry Ridge Airport Restaurant

Saturday October 20, Eastern Start: 

Sunday, October 21: Southern Start: Mixed & Paved Rides to Jacktown Fall Harvest & Sawmill Show

Sunday October 28: Western Start: Let those who ride decide

November 2018

Sunday, November 4:  Northern Start: Destination is Jerry’s Brooklyn Grill in Readington, NJ

Sunday, November 11:   Southern Start: A reverse ride real estate tour ending in Peapack

Saturday November 17, Eastern Start:

Sunday, November 18:  Southern Start: Destination TBD

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

 

 

Sunday November 25:  Western Start:  Destination is Ginny’s Cafe in Frenchtown

 

Look-Lean-Believe