Rides & Events

Guest riders not on the STMC E-mail list:
In addition to contacting the club before your first ride,  please check this page (and remember to hit refresh button on browser) the morning of the day of the ride in case of ride cancellation. Ride info should be updated by 7:45am on Sunday.

Normal start points are in Mahwah (North), Far Hills (South), Orangeburg NY (East), Clinton (SW), and Denville (West).  Normally 9AM gather time, 9:15 Riders Meeting, 9:30 departure (unless otherwise noted)

September 2020

Sunday, September 6:  Northern Start: Destination is  is somewhere in west NJ

Sunday, September 13:   Southern Start:  Destination is eventually The Boathouse

Saturday September 19,  Eastern Start: Let those who ride decide

Sunday September 20:  SouthWestern Start: Destination is Wanamakers General Store

Sunday September 27: Western Start: Destination

October 2020

Sunday, October 4: Northern Start: Destination is

Sunday, October 11:   Southern Start:  Destination is

Saturday October 17, Eastern Start: Destination is

Sunday, October 18: SouthWestern Start: Destination is

Sunday October 25: Western Start: Destination is

November 2020

Sunday, November 1:  Northern Start: Destination is

Sunday, November 8:   Southern Start: Destination is

Saturday November 14, Eastern Start: Destination is

Sunday, November 15:  SouthWestern Start: Destination is

Sunday November 22:  Western Start: Destination is

Sunday November 29:  Wild Card Start: Destination is

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

 

 

December, January, February, and March: 
Informal rides:  rides and start time/day/location announced on the STMC E-mail list.

 

April 2020 

Sunday, April 5:  Northern Start:

Sunday April 12:  Southern Start:

Saturday, April 18: Eastern Start:

Sunday, April 19:  Southwestern Start:

Sunday, April 26: West Start:

May 2020

Sunday, May 3:  Northern Start:  

Sunday, May 10:  Southern Start:

Saturday, May 16: Eastern Start:

Sunday May 17: SouthWest Start:

Sunday, May 24:  Western Start:

Sunday, May 31: Wild Card Start: Lackawanna Cutoff ride– BYOL

 

June 2020

Sunday, June 7: Northern Start:  An “Old Road”  route that circuitously follows the route in the NJ part of it. Destination TBD, but will most likely be a “bring your own lunch” ride.

Sunday, June 14: Southern Start: Eventual destination is Orlando’s in the Amwell area.

Saturday, June 20 : Eastern Start: Let those who ride, decide

Saturday, June 21 : SouthWest Start:  Old Road Part 2

Sunday, June 28:   West Start:  5 state Summer Solstice Ride (Members Only)

July 2020

Sunday, July 5:  Northern Start: Destination is eventually Ginny’s Cafe outside of Frenchtown

Sunday, July 12: Southern Start: Destination is eventually the Jumboland Diner in Branchville.

Saturday July 18: Eastern Start: Let those who ride decide.

Sunday July 19:  SouthWestern Start: We’ll be doing a ride that goes NW into Pa. around Water Gap and then looping back to NJ for lunch in the Belvidere area. 8AM Start.

Sunday July 26:  Western Start: Central/west NJ ramble, 8AM start.

August 2020

Sunday, August 2: Northern Start: Washout

Sunday, August 9:   Southern Start: Destination eventually is the Boathouse in Swartswood.

Saturday August 15, Eastern Start: Let those who ride decide.

Sunday August 16:  SouthWestern Start: NJ/Pa. loop

Sunday August  23:  Western Start: Let those who ride decide

Sunday August  30: Wild Card Start: Choice of Catskill Reservoirs or return to the Boathouse

Look-Lean-Believe