Rides & Events

Guest riders not on the STMC E-mail list:
In addition to contacting the club before your first ride,  please check this page (and remember to hit refresh button on browser) on the morning of the day of the ride in case of ride cancellation. Ride info should be updated by 7:45am on Sunday.

Normal start points are in Mahwah (North), Far Hills (South), Orangeburg NY (East), Clinton (SW), and Denville (West).  Normally 9AM gather time, 9:15 Riders Meeting, 9:30 departure (unless otherwise noted)

December, January, February, and March: 
Informal rides:  rides and start time/day/location announced on the STMC E-mail list.

April 2020 

Sunday, April 5:  Northern Start:

Sunday April 12:  Southern Start:

Saturday, April 18: Eastern Start:

Sunday, April 19:  Southwestern Start:

Sunday, April 26: West Start:

May 2020

Sunday, May 3:  Northern Start:  

Sunday, May 10:  Southern Start:

Saturday, May 16: Eastern Start:

Sunday May 17: SouthWest Start:

Sunday, May 24:  Western Start:

Sunday, May 31: Wild Card Start:

June 2019

Saturday & Sunday, June 1 & 2: 2019 Durty Dabbers Great Adventure Dual Sport – Lock Haven, Pa.

Sunday, June 2: Northern Start:  Let those who ride decide.

Sunday, June 9: Southern Start:  Destination after some NJ twisties is eventually a lunch stop in Riegelsville Pa., followed by some Pa. twisties and more NJ twisties

Saturday, June 15 : Eastern Start:   Mixed and Paved rides: Destination is eventually Barnstormers BBQ.

Sunday, June 16:   SouthWest Start:  Let those who ride decide

Saturday, June 22: Ride to the Triumph National in Oley, Pa.

Sunday, June 23:  Western Start: Destination is eventually  Jimmy Geez North

Sunday, June 30: Wild Card Start: Destination is Jimmy Geez North– a reprise of the 6/23 ride

July 2019

Sunday, July 7:  Northern Start: Destination is Four Brothers Pizza Inn in Rhinebeck

Saturday-Sunday July 13-14: Ramapo 500

Sunday, July 14: Southern Start:  Destination is eventually the Warrenside Tavern in Stewartsville NJ

Saturday July 20: Eastern Start: Let those who ride (in this heat!) decide

Sunday July 21:  SouthWestern Start: 70 miler to Jerry’s Brooklyn Grill

Sunday July 28:  Western Start: Eventual destination will be Uncle Buck’s in Belvidere

August 2019

Sunday, August 4: Northern Start: Destination is Roscoe NY

Sunday, August 11:   Southern Start: Destination is eventually OMG in Long Valley for lunch

Saturday August 17, Eastern Start: Let those who ride decide

Sunday August 18:  SouthWestern Start: Destination is  Wanamakers General Store , or something more local depending on the weather.

Sunday August  25:  Western Start: Destination DESMO BBQ

September 2019

Sunday, September 1:  Northern Start: Destination is Zeek’s Place in Belvidere NJ

Sunday, September 8:   Southern Start:  Destination is The Boat House Restaurant at Swartswood Lake

Saturday September 14,  Eastern Start: Let those who ride decide

Sunday September 15:  SouthWestern Start: Destination is  Wanamakers Deli/General Store

Sunday September 22: Western Start: Destination is Romans Famous in Honesdale 

Sunday September 30: Remote Start: Destination is Dannys in Wurtsboro

October 2019

Sunday, October 6: Northern Start: Private club ride

Sunday, October 13:   Southern Start:  Destination eventually is Log Cabin Inn, in Columbia NJ.

Saturday October 19, Eastern Start:  Mixed Surface Ride from Rockwell Cycle

Sunday, October 20: SouthWestern Start: Washout 🙁

Sunday October 27: Western Start: Washout 🙁

November 2019

Sunday, November 3:  Northern Start: Destination is eventually Jerry’s Brooklyn Grill  

Sunday, November 10:   Southern Start:  Destination is eventually Uncle Buck’s in Belvidere

Saturday November 16, Eastern Start: Let those who ride decide.

Sunday, November 17:  SouthWestern Start:   Let those who ride decide.

Sunday November 24:  Western Start: Let those who ride decide.

 

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

 

 

 

Look-Lean-Believe