Rides & Events

Guest riders not on the STMC E-mail list:
In addition to contacting the club before your first ride,  please check this page (and remember to hit refresh button on browser) on the morning of a day of questionable weather, in case the ride leader decides to cancel ride. Ride info should be updated by 7:45am on Sunday.

Normal start points are in Mahwah (North), Bedminster (South), Orangeburg NY (East) and Denville (West)
Normal ride times are:  9AM gather time, 9:15 riders meeting, 9:30 departure (unless otherwise noted)
September 2017

Sunday, September 3:  Northern Start. Ride Cancelled

Saturday-Sunday, September 9-10: PATRA Adventure & Dual Sport       http://www.patrailriders.org/dual-sport-event-info/

Also MotoAmerica at NJ MotoSports Park: bring the kids  http://www.motoamerica.com/bringing-kids-to-new-jersey-motorsports-park-is-free-and-fun

Sunday, September 10:   Southern Start, Destination: Krumsville Inn, Lenhartsville, Pa.

Saturday September 16, Eastern Start, Let those who ride decide

Saturday, September 16, Modern Classics Ride-in   http://www.martinmoto.com/default.asp?page=xListEvents&id=305641

Sunday September 17:  Northern Start, Destination is Washington, NJ. Eventually

Sunday September 24: Western Start, Destination is OVRP for some Supermoto racing    https://www.ovrp.net/

October 2017

Sunday, October 1:  Northern Start,

Sunday, October 8:   Southern Start, 

Saturday October 14, Eastern Start,

Sunday, October 15: Northern Start,

Sunday October 22: Western Start,

Sunday October 29: Remote Start,

November 2017

Sunday, November 5:  Northern Start,

Sunday, November 12:   Southern Start. 

Saturday November 18, Eastern Start,

Sunday, November 19:  Eastern Start,

Sunday November 26:  Western Start,

 

 

December, January, February, and March: 
Informal rides:  rides and start time/day/location announced on the STMC E-mail list.

 

April 2017 Begin normal 9AM gather time, 9:15 riders meeting, 9:30 departure (unless otherwise noted)

Sunday, April 2:  Northern Start: Crocodile Murphy, Neshanic NJ

Sunday, April 9:  Southern Start: Kempton Hotel, Kempton Pa. http://www.kemptonhotelpa.com/

Saturday, April 15: Eastern Start: Let those who ride, decide

Sunday, April 16: Northern Start: Let those who ride, decide

Sunday, April 23:  Western Start:  to The Delaware Valley Norton Riders Gathering  http://www.dvnr.org/gathering/2017_24th_flyer.pdf

8:30/8:45/9:00 gather time/riders meeting/departure

Sunday, April 30: Remote Start, to the American On Wheels Museum http://americaonwheels.org/

9:15/9:30/9:45 gather time/riders meeting/departure

May 2017

Sunday, May 7:  Northern Start,  to the Stonewood Tavern in Byram Township.

Sunday, May 14:  Southern Start, NJ Loop- similar to cover page. Weather is potential issue– check back after7:30 AM Sunday to confirm we’re riding.

Saturday, May 20: Eastern Start, Let those who ride decide.

Sunday, May 21:  Northern Start. Let those who ride decide.

Sunday, May 28:  Western Start, Eventual destination will be The Texas Smoke BBQ http://texassmokebbq.com/

JUNE 2017

Sunday, June 4: Northern Start, Destination is the River Start Diner in Hackettstown, NJ

Saturday, June 10: Southern Start. Mixed Surface Ride. Call for details.

Sunday, June 11:  Southern Start, Let those who ride decide.

Saturday, June 17: Eastern Start, Let those who ride decide.

Sunday, June 18: Northern Start, Let those who ride decide.

Thursday-Sunday,  June 23-24-25: PA Grand Canyon 300  AMA National Adv Ride.

Sunday, June 25: Western Start, Summer Solstice Ride (5 states). Meet time is 8:30, riders meeting will be at 8:45, with departure at 9.

JULY 2017

Sunday, July 2: Northern Start, Let those who ride decide.

Saturday and Sunday, July 8 & 9: Ramapo 500    http://www.ramapomc.org/RMC_Events_files/rmc_ramapo500.pdf

Saturday July 15: Eastern Start, Let those who ride decide.

Sunday July 16:  Northern Start,  Destination is Zeeks Place for lunch and ice cream    https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g46300-d5451841-r320626588-Zeeks_Place-Belvidere_New_Jersey.html

Sunday July 23:  Western Start, Meet time is 8:30, riders meeting will be at 8:45, with departure at 9.  Destination is Van Sant Airport   http://www.vansantairport.com/

Sunday July 30: Remote Start,  Glen Gardner area , destination is SteelStacks http://www.steelstacks.org/

August 2017

Sunday, August 6: Northern Start,  Destination is the Honesdale area of Pa..

Saturday-Sunday August 12-13: A Catskills Adventure  http://advrider.com/index.php?threads/the-greater-catskills-area-bk-rd-run-version-9-0-aug-12th-13th-2017.1232127/

Sunday, August 13:   Modified Southern Start, Destination is Deitsch Eck Restaurant in  Lenhartsville, PA.            https://www.the-eck.com/

Thursday-Sunday, August 18-21, Touratech Rally East   https://www.touratechrally.com/event-schedule

Saturday August 19, Eastern Start, Let those who ride decide.

Sunday August 20:  Northern Start.  DESMO BBQ

Sunday August  27:  Western Start, Destination is Danny’s in Wurtsboro, NY

Look-Lean-Believe