Rides & Events

Guest riders not on the STMC E-mail list:
In addition to contacting the club before your first ride,  please check this page (and remember to hit refresh button on browser) on the morning of a day of questionable weather, in case the ride leader decides to cancel ride. Ride info should be updated by 7:45am on Sunday.

Normal start points are in Mahwah (North), Bedminster (South), Orangeburg NY (East) and Denville (West)
April 2018 Begin normal 9AM gather time, 9:15 riders meeting, 9:30 departure (unless otherwise noted)

 

August 2018

Sunday, August 5: Northern Start: DESMO BBQ

Sunday, August 12:   Southern Start: Let those who ride decide

Saturday August 18, Eastern Start:

Sunday August 19:  Southern Start: Circuitously to Thisilldous, 10AM  Start  

Sunday August  26:  Western Start:

September 2018

Sunday, September 2:  Northern Start:

Sunday, September 9:   Southern Start:

Saturday September 15, Eastern Start:

Sunday September 16:  Southern Start:

Sunday September 23: Western Start:

Sunday September 30: Remote Start:

October 2018

Saturday, October 6,  The Meadowlands Mile– Catch The Thundering Herd!

Sunday, October 7:  Northern Start:

Sunday, October 14:   Southern Start: 

Saturday October 20, Eastern Start:

Sunday, October 21: Southern Start:

Sunday October 28: Western Start:

November 2018

Sunday, November 4:  Northern Start:

Sunday, November 11:   Southern Start:

Saturday November 17, Eastern Start:

Sunday, November 18:  Southern Start:

Sunday November 25:  Western Start:

 

 

 

Sunday, April 1:  Northern Start: Destination is   Village Farmer Bakery

Sunday, April 8:  Southern Start: Those who ride decide.

Saturday, April 14: Eastern Start: Let those who ride decide.

Sunday, April 15: Southern Start: Destination is 25th Annual Gathering of the Nortons, then to lunch (tbd).

Sunday, April 22:  Western Start: after heading west and south,  the destination will be Jerry’s Brooklyn Grill

Sunday, April 29: Remote Start, Destination is Bill’s Old Bike Barn

May 2018

Sunday, May 6:  Northern Start:  Ride Cancelled

Sunday, May 13:  Southern Start: Ride cancelled, damn rain!

Friday, May 18-21: KTM East Coast Adventure Rider Rally

Saturday & Sunday, May 19-20:  Berkshire Big Adventure

Saturday & Sunday may 19-20:  New Sweden 450

Saturday, May 19: Eastern Start: Ride cancelled, damn rain!

Sunday, May 20:  Southern Start: Ride Cancelled, double damn rain!

Sunday, May 27:  Western Start: Ride Changed to Monday, 5/28 Destination Ginny’s Cafe

June 2018

Saturday & Sunday, June 2 & 3: Durty Dabbers, Lock Haven, Pa.

Sunday, June 3: Northern Start: Dallas Hot Wieners – Kingston

Sunday, June 10: Southern Start:

Sunday, June 10: The Wayne County Motorcycle Club Annual Spring Adventure Tour

Saturday, June 16: Eastern Start: Mixed Surface Ride Putnam/Rockland Counties

Sunday, June 17:  Southern Start: Destination is Cherry Ridge Airport Restaurant

Friday-Sunday June 22-24:  Pennsylvania Grand Canyon 500

Sunday, June 24:Western Start:

July 2018

Sunday, July 1: Northern Start:  Heat out

Sunday, July 8: Southern Start:  Destination is The Boat House

Saturday-Sunday July 14-15: Ramapo 500

Saturday July 14: Eastern Start: Let those who ride decide.

Sunday July 15:  Southern Start: Let those who ride decide.

Friday,  July 20-22:  NorthEast Adventure Rally

Saturday, July 21, Mixed Surface Ride to Jacktown Antique Gas Engine & Tractor Show

Sunday July 22:  Western Start: Let those who ride decide

Sunday July 29: Remote Start:  Destination is The Tunkhannock Viaduct

 

 

 

December, January, February, and March: 
Informal rides:  rides and start time/day/location announced on the STMC E-mail list.

 

Look-Lean-Believe